365 photos in 365 days: Photo #210

Merry Christmas!

Today Michelle put on a Christmas party for the elementary school! She does this event every year for the kids and every year I help her. I have such a great time at her christmas event, it’s so fun and the kids have a blast! For the past three years I dressed up as santa. The only bad thing about being santa every year is that the kids already know I’ll be the one in the santa suit. So during the party the kids kept asking if I was santa this year or pointing at me and calling me santa. It was fun and I always laughed at them and said no and then made a face. They loved it. But when the party came to an end and I dressed up as santa, the kids still went wild that santa came to their party. It was so fun hearing the kids laugh and scream, “SANTA-SAN, KHOA-SAN, SANTA-SAN!”

Every year I hand out a small gift that Michelle made for the kids. One year it was a bookmark, another year was candy canes and stickers, this year was Hersey kisses and scratch and sniff stickers. When giving the kids their present, I used to just say “here you are” and the kids would say “thank you” in a very quiet voice. But this year I decided to make the kids yell thank you to santa-san! It was so fun and the kids couldn’t stop laughing when I made some of them say “thank you” two or three times because they didn’t yell.  Here’s a picture of Santa-san and his reindeer:

Location: Chibu-mura, Shimane-ken, JAPAN
Location: Chibu-mura, Shimane-ken, JAPAN

Have a safe and wonderful Christmas! We want to thank all our followers for coming and reading our blog! We really appreciate everyone of you coming back and liking and commenting on our photos. Starting on the 22nd, Michelle and I will be doing some traveling around Japan. During that time I am not going to be able to post any of my daily photos. Don’t worry, I will still take a new photo every day, but the post will come later.  Merry Christmas!

-Khoa

Let us know what you think

