365 photos in 365 days: Photo #206 & #207

Good evening!

Sorry for the late post. Michelle and I went to Dogo for a Christmas dinner yesterday. We had a blast! It felt so great to eat a family-style dinner; passing food down the table, talking, and enjoying each others company.

Michelle got a hair cut yesterday! For the past month we talked about her getting a haircut before the Christmas dinner, but she felt bad leaving while we were preparing food. I told her that we had it covered so she didn’t have to feel guilty, but she still didn’t want to leave.  So I asked our friend who was hosting dinner if she could secretly make a hair appointment for Michelle.  When I told Michelle she had an appointment, she was so surprised and thankful.  Michelle’s hair turned out so great; she looked so beautiful when she came back. I took this picture after I walked her over to the salon:

Location: Okinoshima, Shimane-ken, JAPAN
Location: Okinoshima, Shimane-ken, JAPAN

While we were in Dogo, we wanted to go shopping for some boots. I got tired of walking around in my tennis shoes when it’s raining or snowing. I don’t think my poor toes can handle walking around in wet socks and shoes anymore. We went to a store that sells boots and I started trying some on.  Every boot that I tried on was way too small, I even had to cram in my foot when trying on the extra large ones.  I turned to Michelle, saying that this couldn’t possibly be the only section of boots. I walked down a couple of aisles and there they were.. the mens aisle of boots. I was so embarrassed…I tried on women’s boots!

After we did some more shopping, we took the ferry back to an island closer to home. The ferry doesn’t go to Chibu so we had to wait in Ama for about an hour. We did a little grocery shopping, bought some drinks, and played on Michelle’s iPad. While we were walking to a bench, I saw this pile of glass Coke bottles. I love how the bottles are pointing in different directions.

Location: Ama-cho, Shimane-ken, JAPAN
Location: Ama-cho, Shimane-ken, JAPAN

With the recent shooting that happened in Connecticut, it reminded me that we should all enjoy the time we spend with friends and family and to always appreciate every day we have with our loved ones. So after looking at these photos, please hug someone special in your life and tell them, “I love you.” I just did 🙂

One thought on “365 photos in 365 days: Photo #206 & #207

  1. weisend December 18, 2012 / 2:05 pm

    You guys are awesome. Please keep up your great work!

Let us know what you think

