365 photos in 365 days: Photo #201

Today was a great day! I got two loads of laundry, dishes and cleaning done all within an hour of Michelle leaving the house. I don’t know why but I was on a mission to clean the house today. It must have been because I wanted to play Halo or because I didn’t do any chores over the weekend. But I do not regret my actions at all. If I could I would do it again. Wait a minute…. I can do it again….next weekend!

I was originally planning to go for a walk with Michelle when she left for school, but I couldn’t because it was snowing pretty hard. I should have sucked it up and walked with her anyways but I don’t have any snow or rain boots. We have gone through two winters and you would think I would have a pair of boots, but I don’t. You know what I choose to do instead? Walk everywhere in my sneakers…in the snow. Pretty dumb of me but I just never felt the need to get boots…that was until today. I waited for the little snow storm to pass before I went to the bank and to go find a picture. Around 8:40 a.m. it stop snowing and it was sunny with some clouds and the snow started to melt. I left the house with a smile on my face and started to look for a picture.

I first started to take pictures of a shrine by our house, but the wind started to pick up. I left the shrine without checking my pictures and walked as fast as I could in the snow with my sneakers on. As I got closer to the bank, the snow started to fall harder. It wasn’t so bad but when I finished getting some money, I heard hail hitting the roof of the bank. I had no choice but to walk to the store in the snow/hail storm. When I got closer to the store, I saw the shishimai (lion) statue, standing tall in the snow. I fumbled to get my camera lens off to grab a couple of shots of the statue amongst the falling snow. Here is the best out of the group!

Location: Chibu-mura, Shimane-ken, JAPAN
Location: Chibu-mura, Shimane-ken, JAPAN
3 thoughts on “365 photos in 365 days: Photo #201

  1. charmedbylove December 10, 2012 / 9:39 pm

    the photo’s absolutely gorgeous. It sorta showcases how it retains its majesty in the wintry cold =)

  2. sabrinacarvalho December 11, 2012 / 8:23 pm

    I really love how Michele and you live, its so simple but you guys are sooo full of life… its a joy to read your every day adventures…:) … amazing photo tooo, I guess December is really here 🙂 ……

    • Michelle December 11, 2012 / 8:59 pm

      Thank you for the comment 🙂 we’re glad you enjoy reading our blog 🙂

Let us know what you think

