365 photos in 365 days: Photo #198 & #199

Good evening!

Sorry for the late post. I was doing so well this week :/

Yesterday, we received a care package from my mom. She sent us some mac-n-cheese, clothes and Halo 4! I have been so excited for the release of Halo 4 that when Michelle got home from school, we immediately played. We’ve been playing the campaign together non-stop ever since. I honestly think that playing video games with Michelle is 10 times better than playing by myself. She is so competitive that it makes me want to play even better. That is how it actually is with pretty much anything we do: tennis, darts, video games or just trying to one up each other on gifts.

Two days ago it snowed pretty much all day. None of the snow stuck but it was so beautiful. I love the snow. I was kind of sad because it didn’t snow yesterday but the weather was gorgeous, the sun was out, the clouds were fluffy and white, and it wasn’t too cold. I was able to enjoy my walk to the store without being freezing cold.

Location: Chibu-mura, Shimane-ken, JAPAN
Location: Chibu-mura, Shimane-ken, JAPAN

Today was another great day. Not only did we play some more Halo but we also made mochi at the elementary school. We had a blast watching the kids pounding the rice and eating some delicious mochi. I was busy taking pictures for the event, so all the moms wanted Michelle to try pounding some rice. Everyone loved watching Michelle make mochi.

Location: Chibu-mura, Shimane-ken, JAPAN
Location: Chibu-mura, Shimane-ken, JAPAN

Have a great weekend everyone! I know I will because we will be playing Halo!

-Khoa

2 thoughts on “365 photos in 365 days: Photo #198 & #199

Let us know what you think

