365 photos in 365 days: Photo #194

Good Evening!

For today’s photo I decided to look for details; any sort of detail that I would normally miss or just skip over while I’m walking. Today, I discovered some writing on one of the smaller shrines near our house. When I normally walk past these shrines, I just glance over them and only see the “big picture.” I never actually took in the details of the shrine. So when I went on my walk today, I stopped and took my time looking over the shrine, making sure that I just enjoyed the craftsmanship.  By doing this, I found some kanji that was written on the shrine. I’m going to start walking more slowly and make sure to enjoy the small details of life.

Location: Chibu-mura, Shimane-ken, JAPAN
Location: Chibu-mura, Shimane-ken, JAPAN
Let us know what you think

