365 photos in 365 days: Photo #191 & #192

Good afternoon!

Sorry for posting photos #191 and #192 late. We have been pretty busy for the past two days. On friday, Michelle and I finally had our Thanksgiving dinner after a week of busy nights playing tennis and other events.  While I was cooking, I was trying to think of a picture I could take for photo #191. As the turkey was cooking in the oven and I was in the process of cutting potatoes, I looked outside and saw that the sun was setting. I quickly (and safely) put down my knife, washed my hands, grabbed my camera and ran out of the house. I was lucky to catch the sun setting and hitting the old folks’ home and the bridge across the bay from our house.

IMG_6125
Location: Chibu-mura, Shimane-ken, JAPAN

Yesterday we had a mixed doubles tennis tournament with some of the people who live in Chibu. We had a blast. I was hoping to be paired with Michelle because I think it would be really fun to play with her. I wasn’t lucky enough to pick her as my partner in the lottery drawing, but I still had a great time. Michelle played really well and kicked some ass yesterday. She placed second out of nine teams and I got dead last. Yup, Michelle even beat my team, but it’s OK, I didn’t mind at all; I was really proud of her.  We finished the tournament a little early and I managed to get a picture before our tennis party started that night.

IMG_6191
Location: Chibu-mura, Shimane-ken, JAPAN

Hope you all are having a great weekend!

Let us know what you think

