365 photos in 365 days: Photo #190

Good evening everyone!

When I went to go for a walk to get ingredients for tonight’s dinner, I wanted to capture a fisherman going out on his boat. Today’s weather was overcast and chilly, so I didn’t think I was going to get the photo that I wanted. As I was walking and looking around to see if there was something else that peaked my interest, I heard the motor of a boat start and quickly looked around to find where the boat was leaving from. I spotted it and realized I still had to turn on my camera (stupid me, I should have had it on already). As I was turing on my camera, the boat started to pull further and further away, but I got lucky because the picture came out better than I thought. I originally wanted to capture a close up shot of the boat, but I like the picture I landed up taking because the building in the background is the fisherman’s cooperation where all fishermen bring in their daily catches to sell. I couldn’t have asked for a better background and timing (even though it was just plain old luck).

Location: Chibu-mura, Shimane-ken JAPAN

Surprise! You get an extra photo for today! Even though this is an old one, my father in-law wanted to see one of my previously posted pictures in color. The photo I am talking about is photo #171. If you forgot what it looked like go check it out here! Sorry that it took me so long to post this in color, but here you go!

Location: Chibu-mura, Shimane-ken, JAPAN
One thought on “365 photos in 365 days: Photo #190

  1. Nancy Z December 1, 2012 / 4:33 am

    I can’t decide which one I like better.

Let us know what you think

