365 photos in 365 days: Photo #185

Today was a good day. I had a relaxing time with Michelle, trying to stay warm in our little house and watching the walking dead. That show is so awesome. If you haven’t watched it yet then you should start now!

After we watched the Walking Dead, Michelle started to get sleepy so she took a nap. I was trying to find something quiet to do so I wouldn’t wake her up and I decided to go for a walk. On my walk I saw this palm tree that is being grown in a pot. I first wanted to get a picture of one of the leaves from the tip to the trunk but that didn’t work out too well. I started to get discouraged until I saw this twisted leaf. I love how it was different than all the rest. I guess it’s good to be different every once in a while.

Location: Chibu-mura, Shimane-ken, JAPAN
Let us know what you think

