365 photos in 365 day: Photo #178 & # 179

Sorry for the late post again. Michelle and I went to the big island (Okinoshima) for our friend’s birthday. We had a great time hanging out with friends from the islands and mainland, catching up, and relaxing.

The first photo was taken on Okinoshima. Michelle and I were walking to our friend’s house, enjoying the little shops that the island has to offer when we stumbled upon this shrine. It’s amazing how many little shrines are nestled down alley ways and in so many unexpected places.

Location: Okinoshima, Shimane-ken, JAPAN

The second photo was taken in Ama. We arrived in Ama on the ferry from Okinoshima and had to wait an hour for another boat to take us back to our island. We went inside the waiting area to eat our lunch because it was pretty chilly and drizzling. We started to dig in to our bentos when I looked up and suddenly said, “OH MY GOD!!!” I immediately put down my bento and stumbled to grab my camera. All the while Michelle had a piece of sushi in her mouth, saying “What! What!?What is it?!” Halfway out the door, I turned to her and yelled “It’s a rainbow!!!” She laughed as I continued my way outside to take a picture of the rainbow that arched across the sky and ended in the ocean.

Location: Ama-cho, Shimane-ken, JAPAN

By the way, I found the end of the rainbow but never got my pot of gold. What the heck!

2 thoughts on “365 photos in 365 day: Photo #178 & # 179

  1. charmedbylove November 18, 2012 / 9:09 pm

    wow the rainbow’s colours are really intense!

    • Michelle November 18, 2012 / 9:11 pm

      Thank you! I got really lucky

Let us know what you think

