365 photos in 365 days: Photo #175, #176, #177

Good Evening!

I am sorry that I haven’t posted any pictures for the past three days. Michelle had a business trip on Thursday and Friday, so I was left without a laptop. She left our island on Wednesday and I went with her for the day. I took the first photo while we were walking around enjoying our time together. The reason I didn’t post it on our blog was because I wanted to spend the little time we had on the mainland together; some quality time that we just haven’t had in the past couple of weeks.  We haven’t been able to take a vacation together in a long time (Michelle hasn’t been to the mainland since August), so it was nice to just eat at a restaurant together and walk around in the “big” city.

Location: Matsue-shi, Shimane-ken, JAPAN

The second photo was taken on Thursday. Since I didn’t have my laptop and Michelle wasn’t home (I was very lonely), I decided to go do some night photography. After the storms and cloudy nights we’ve been having for the past week, last night was beautiful. The only thing that would have made it even better would have been Michelle. This was my second attempt at night photography and I was pleasantly surprise with the results. I do have more night photos to share but that will be in another post coming soon.

Location: Chibu-mura, Shimane-ken, JAPAN
This photo looks better if you enlarge it. Click please! 🙂

My third and final picture for this post was taken today. After Michelle finished with her business trip, she went to go buy us a brand new toaster. The one we had stopped working and when I was on the mainland I bought 18 english muffins to bring home for us to eat (over the next two weeks of course). But I forgot that we didn’t have a working toaster. So being the awesome wife that she is, she walked 20 minutes to the electronics store, picked on out and brought it home for us. I felt bad that she had to lug the toaster around on the bus and ferry home, so I made my way over to the port to meet her and carry the toaster home.  While I was waiting for her boat to come in, I took this photo.

Location: Chibu-mura, Shimane-ken, JAPAN

Hope you all have a great weekend!  We’re off to the big island to celebrate our friend’s birthday tomorrow.  Please excuse the late photo post again.

2 thoughts on “365 photos in 365 days: Photo #175, #176, #177

  1. madeinmatsue November 16, 2012 / 10:01 pm

    I enjoyed the toaster story^^ thanks!

  2. Senshudan November 17, 2012 / 5:04 am

    Holy cats! All those stars…where I live (between Houston & Galveston) you can see like 50.
    Keep up the good work.

Let us know what you think

