365 photos in 365 days: Photo #163

Location: Chibu-mura, Shimane-ken, JAPAN

Today I didn’t feel like doing anything. So when Michelle left for work I grabbed my kindle, sat down on the couch and I read for 2 hours. Then I reluctantly made my way to the farmers market and did some grocery shopping. When I finished shopping, I put away our groceries, then I sat back down and read again. I really didn’t want to do the laundry or the dishes but being the good husband I am, I did it all. As the rest of the day went on I tried to be more productive but I failed. I couldn’t even bring myself to go out and find a picture. I used the excuse of it being to cold.  And it was.

So after dinner I turned to Michelle and said “hey lets go take a night photo.” Being the awesome wife that she is, she got up, put on her jacket, didn’t bother changing out of her PJ bottoms, and went with me outside in the cold to find a picture for today.

I have been wanting to take this photo for a while. I just never got around to it. I already knew how I wanted to take the picture, but when I took the first one, I was very disappointed to see how it came out. Then Michelle warned me that a car was coming (I knew I brought her along for something 🙂  ).  While it was passing by, I had a little time to rethink the picture.  I decided to zoom out and get more into the frame. Took a couple of more pictures and I was surprised how well it came out.

3 thoughts on “365 photos in 365 days: Photo #163

  1. weisend November 3, 2012 / 2:21 pm

    I really enjoy looking at your blog. Michelle is right…the words really do matter, and you’re really doing it well! Good photos + good honest content = WIN!

    • Michelle November 4, 2012 / 9:59 pm

      Thank you very much for your comment! I have to agree with you and yet again Michelle. She does know whats best. 🙂

  2. Art Zimmermann November 11, 2012 / 4:28 am

    K,
    Can you take a picture of the night sky when there is no moon? Just wondering how many stars you can see at night being out in the ocean away from the city lights.

    Ogiiiiiiisan

Let us know what you think

