365 photos in 365 days: Photo #160

Location: Chibu-mura, Shimane-ken, JAPAN

When I first started this project, Michelle suggested that I should write a description for each photo. I laughed and said ok but never actually got around to writing anything.  As time went on I noticed that a lot, if not all, of my photos are not planned and most have a story behind them. I actually take a walk around the neighborhood multiple times a day to go and find a picture (I wish I could drive somewhere, but we don’t have a car and we also live on an island).  Some days are easier than most, but it can be very challenging. After I took today’s picture, I thought I really should start writing descriptions with each photo. So here it is… on photo #160… the start of me writing descriptions for each photo. Sorry Michelle…. it only took me 6 months to listen to you… I LOVE YOU!!! 🙂

I took this picture after I finished taking photos at an event for our local elementary school. When I started to walk home, I was thinking to myself that I wanted to take a picture of something creepy because it’s halloween tomorrow. There are a lot of abandoned houses around the island and I figured it was going to be easy. As I kept walking, none of the houses I passed by looked interesting or didn’t have that “creepy” factor I was looking for. When I got closer to home, I saw the house in the picture above. It hit me, BOOM; this was the house! The foliage in the foreground and the tree branches farther back made the abandoned house even scarier. I took about 6 pictures, all at different angles, before I found “the one.” I left that house with a huge smile on my face.  I was excited to get back home and edit the photo. So with a little tweaking and the approval of Michelle, I got my final product.  I hope you enjoy it!  Happy Halloween!

4 thoughts on “365 photos in 365 days: Photo #160

  1. Art Zimmermann October 31, 2012 / 8:53 am

    Another very cool pic

  2. toniking October 31, 2012 / 10:53 am

    agreed, u should add captions.
    BTW any chance u put all these photos on flicker or any other photo sites were we can see all of it at once.
    it’s a bit of a hassle to click previous, or next to go see the previous or next pic.

Let us know what you think

