When Michelle’s away…

Yesterday I went on a camping trip on one of the small islands surrounding Chibu with the junior high students and teachers. We went swimming, dove for sea snails (a delicacy in Japan), had a BBQ, and set off fireworks. It was a great experience and I had a wonderful time with the students. While I was camping, Khoa was home alone for a day and a half. I thought he would be bored, but he found a way to entertain himself.

When I stepped through the front door, I saw our electric fan and thought it looked a little funny:

Khoa was having fun with his DSLR while I was gone…and I thought he would be bored and lonely without me 😛

Let us know what you think

