Happy Two Year Anniversary!

Got home early from work while Khoa was still at basketball practice with the elementary school kids. Had enough time to finish his “Happy Anniversary” sign, clean the living room, and do dishes. Khoa came home, saw all of the things I did to surprise him, then in a very relieved voice said, “oh good, I thought you were cooking because I could smell some kind of food outside. I’m glad you didn’t.”

Hehe, happy anniversary to the love of my life! Don’t worry, I promise to stay out of the kitchen for the rest of our days together. Here’s to another 50+ years of your wonderful cooking and my voracious appetite.

4 thoughts on “Happy Two Year Anniversary!

  1. vivilinh June 15, 2012 / 12:48 pm

    congratulations guys!! 🙂

  2. foldedcranes June 17, 2012 / 2:07 am

    Congrats! What did you cook? Love that you made a sign – awesome 🙂

    • youmeandatanuki June 17, 2012 / 9:30 am

      Khoa cooked me a surprise dinner of a HUGE ribeye steak (he had to buy them online), mashed potatoes, and asparagus. It was so good, especially because we don’t get steak that often.

      I’m really happy that I was able to surprise him with the signs. The timing worked out perfectly 🙂

Let us know what you think

